Gallery

So that’s what the “more” button does!!!

Remember how excited I got when I discovered what Gallery posts are? Well, it turns out that there is more than one way of achieving the same objective, which means you don’t have to use a theme with the Gallery option to get your posts to show in this format – you can simply break your post up by using the More button on the toolbar, so that the bit before the “more” will show on your blog page, with a link for reading more. Yay!

This is how it looks when you’re typing your post:

3 responses to “So that’s what the “more” button does!!!

  1. Nice and easy, isn’t it?

    • Yes, it’s great! Thank you so much for telling me about it. I hardly ever go looking for info on the help forum, my natural tendency is to fiddle around with stuff and try to figure it out myself – which is fun, but it does have its limitations. 🙂

  2. This is so cool. I went back an edited my one loooong post when I read this. Thank you !!

    I like fiddling around also, but it’s bad when you do something and can’t quite figure out what you did … or reverse it !! lol 😀

Your reactions please

